Modern European History

Over 2,000 scholarly journals with many dating back to the first volume ever published.

A wide array of subject areas from the arts and multicultural studies to the STEM subjects.

Background/reference information to start your research.

A premier source of peer-reviewed and scholarly content across the academic disciplines, with millions of full-text articles available.

Covers prehistory through the 1500s, with tablet/mobile-friendly videos, primary sources, maps and graphs, timelines, and more.

A comprehensive look at world history from the mid-15th century to the present.

Defining Documents in World History: Ancient World provides detailed analysis of the following regions: Mesopotamia, Egypt and Environs, China and India, Greece, Rome, and Distant Lands.

Defining Documents in World History: The Middle Ages contains 40 primary source documents that provide detailed, thought-provoking analysis:Byzantium and Western Europe in the early Middle Ages, The Catholic Church and its Vicissitudes, England and France, The Near East and Beyond, Philosophy, Religion, and Science.

Balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.

Reaches back to the ancient world – and forward to today’s headlines – to deliver rare primary sources, reliable references and multimedia content.

Scholarly journals and magazines of interest across a wide range of philosophies and religions.

Reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs.

Part of Oxford Art Online, Grove Art features entries on artists, architects, craftsmen, patrons, movements, locations, and periods, as well as bibliographies

ImageQuest is the most trusted and comprehensive, curated database of 3 Million images from 62 leading collections. This dynamic database is uniquely designed to meet the growing needs of educators, students, and explorers today, making it the perfect companion for bringing curricula to life.