The collection represents an important historical record of the mapping of North America and the Caribbean during the critical period of 1750-1789.

This collection encompasses approximately 900 maps covering Boston and New England, as well as the remainder of eastern North America and the West Indies from 1750-1800.

Between 1784 and 1800, the War Department was responsible for Indian affairs, veteran affairs, naval affairs (until 1798), as well as militia and army matters. This collection presents more than 42,000 documents in a free, searchable format.

Collection of spy letters highlighting the everyday intelligence operations of both the British and American armies.

Lots of primary sources as well as an overview of the war and principal causes and outcomes.

Contains a wide variety of primary source materials associated with the War of 1812, including manuscripts, broadsides, government documents, newspaper articles, books, and maps.

Documents include an act declaring war, an agreement to exchange prisoners, the Treaty of Ghent, and more.

More than a dozen primary sources compiled by the DPLA, along with a list of external resources and a teaching guide.

One of the largest online collections of primary source materials on the U.S. - Mexico War.

The Northern Illinois University Digital Library contains a historical overview of the Mexican-American War (1846-1848), as well as primary source materials related to the conflict.

The digital collections of the Library of Congress contain a wide variety of material associated with the Mexican War, including manuscripts, broadsides, pictures, newspaper articles, and government documents.

Primary sources, including photos and battle maps (including modern, historical, and even animated maps).

The maps, charts, and atlases depict battles, troop positions and movements, engagements, and fortifications. Also included are reconnaissance maps, sketch maps, coastal charts, and theater of war maps.

This curated collection uses contemporary accounts, diaries, images and historical assessments to follow the Civil War as it unfolded.

The complete writings of Abraham Lincoln, searchable and browsable by keywords and phrases.

Texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes sixteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.

A collection of scanned and transcribed resources from the University of Notre Dame.

This digital history project provides insight into the role of the U.S. Army in the South during the Civil War and Reconstruction.

Emilie Davis was an African-American woman living in Philadelphia during the U.S. Civil War. This website is a transcription of Emilie’s three pocket diaries for the years 1863, 1864, and 1865.

Primary source documents, maps, secondary sources, bibliographies, images, and music.

Transcribed texts of the debates concerning Virginia's secession or support of the Union in 1861. Also includes data visualizations of secession votes by county and similar.

Consists of 59 sound recordings of speeches by American leaders from 1918-1920. The speeches focus on issues and events surrounding WWI and the subsequent presidential election of 1920.

Portal to the digital collections of libraries across Europe. Materials can be filtered by providing country, language, institution, and item type, as well as many other facets.

The Stars and Stripes was published in France by the American Expeditionary Forces (AEF) of the United States Army from February 8, 1918, to June 13, 1919. The newspaper's mission was to strengthen the morale of the troops and to promote unity within the American forces

A 400-volume set of World War I era newspaper clippings. It includes newspapers across the US, several foreign language US newspapers, and some from other nations.

Primary source documents, maps, secondary sources, bibliographies, images, and music.

Archive of primary documents from WWI assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List.

A collection of more than 200 pamphlets covering World War I, it's origins and aftermath.

This collection focuses on the decision to drop the atomic bomb. It includes 76 documents totaling 632 pages covering the years 1945 through 1964.

A digital primary source tool that features diaries, letters, testimonies, art, still and moving images and other sources produced by Jews in response to the escalating persecution and genocide during the Holocaust.

Photos, documents, concentration camp registers, personal accounts, and more.

More than 4,600 issues of 29 newspaper titles (in English, Japanese, or both) from camps in seven states, dated primarily 1942-1945.

Includes historic photographs, documents, newspaper articles, letters, and other primary sources documenting Japanese-American immigration and life before, during, and after World War II.

Important primary and secondary source documents on the Manhattan Project, the Cold War, nuclear tests, and more. These documents trace key decisions, moments, and characters of the making of the atomic bomb in World War II.

Project to digitize Harvard Law School's extensive collection of trial transcripts, briefs, document books, evidence files, and other papers related to the trial of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany.

This archive of filmed oral histories documents the stories of 48 women, providing a complex portrait of Rosie the Riveter.

Primary source documents, maps, secondary sources, bibliographies, images, and music.

FBI documents on WWII topics, including Tokyo Rose, General MacArthur, Wernher VonBraun, detention, and more.